August 2008: Back on Track

After the 2006 Olympic season, I returned to full-time employment in an effort to satisfy financial obligations that had accumulated from previous years of professional racing. While I was working full-time, I was able to continue physical training and maintain a limited race schedule which included the 2007 World Championships. Now with the 2010 Winter Olympics looming ahead, I’ve once again left the corporate world behind and rededicated my life to full-time competitive snowboard racing, with a renewed vigor of achieving the goal of making it to the 2010 Winter Olympic Games and becoming the first female representative of the Philippines to compete in any Winter Olympics.

While I had a great opportunity to foster a career in the corporate world, I could not pass up the chance to make history and achieve my Olympic dream. I am fortunate enough to have the skill set and years of experience to be able to accomplish this goal, and have been given this unique opportunity to bring pride and glory to the country of my heritage.

0 Responses to “August 2008: Back on Track”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

